Frequently Asked Questions Topic 1
 Frequently Asked Questions   2017-01-05 17:18:47 -05:00   Comments: 3    Viewed: 2459

1. Welcome to the Ultimate Banjo Forum!

It's Ross Nickerson, BanjoTeacher.com creator, your Online Banjo Teacher, experienced banjo professional and all around Customer Service Person.

This Topic is for asking questions or for advice about Orders, Banjos, Banjo Instruction Books, DVDs and the Banjo Accessories we carry.

Because I'm the "boss" so to speak or could be identified as being the "talent" behind the site, customers and students often think I'm too busy to answer questions. But that is not the case! Basically my day job is helping my customers and students. I have an assistant who is amazing, she handles all my shipping of items other than banjos, keeps my books and keeps me on task. I have a banjo set up expert for our banjo sales and a very talented website developer that designed this amazing website.... so... I dont have to do everything.. Which my job is customer service and sales which I enjoy. No one knows more about the Banjos and Accesssories I hand pick for the site or about the the Books, DVDs and CDs I've written and recorded. So call me up! Or please ask a question on the forum.

Create Account

, 2017-01-05 17:18:47 -05:00
  2. John Carr
    John Carr Member

Ross:
    As a first time banjo player, I'm really enjoying my Gold Tone CC-100 banjo and beginners kit. While I think I can pick up quite a bit just from your lessons and on-line resources, my sense is that taking "live" lessons might be my best path to becoming at least somewhat proficient.   So, my question is, what should I be looking for in an instructor. What qualities do think a good instructor should have?
    Thanks.

John Carr, 2017-01-11 19:53:34 -05:00
  3. Ross Nickerson
    Ross Nickerson Member Staff Member St Petersburg, FL