Banjo Links

Banjo Links

Click here to submit your website link to BanjoTeacher.com

Below are a courtesy listing of Banjo and Bluegrass links 

Please report any broken links to us.

Links for Banjo

Directory of Private Lessons Available for Bluegrass Banjo in the US, Canada, Australia and Europe Details

More General Banjo and Bluegrass Links 
The Annual Johnny Keenan Banjo Festival in Ireland.
BANJO NEWSLETTER
 Here is one to Banjo Newsletter. It's a great site if you haven't visited yet.
The Banjo Cruise, Workshop Cruise to the Caribbean
Details

THE HOUSE OF PLANK Here is a link for the House of Plank website. Bryn Williams aka Johnny Plank heads up this British banjo website. A sense of humor is required.

BANJOHANGOUT.ORG Here is a link to a great banjo resource. Hundreds of free tabs with lots of links and information.



Banjotalk.com
 for streaming banjo interviews with David Pericone

List of Banjo Teachers Worldwide THE BLUEGRASS BANJO TEACHERS INTERNATIONAL DIRECTORY

Ross Nickerson's Website For Banjo Instruction, CDs, Books, Banjo Links, Workshop Schedule and more.

Mel Bay Mel Bay Publishing - offering a large variety of banjo and other music books.

World Wide Banjo Instructor List

Check out the Banjo Mafia

Tidewater Bluegrass Music Association 
http://www.tidewaterbluegrass.org

Banjo Set up and advice
http://banjowizzard.com/

Worldwide Banjo Directory Spanish speaking too, from Brazil. Includes teachers from all over the world in many foreign countries.

Jack R. Baker Fretted Instruments School of Guitar and Banjo

Native Ground Music
~ Historic American Music & Folklore~
 Here is a link to Wayne Erbsen, Banjo Player and Teacher. He has many resources and products available for old time, clawhammer, frailing and bluegrass banjo.

Turtle Hill Banjo Company For the one of the finest and largest selection of banjos anywhere.
Check out Dave's new Banjo Uke site http://www.banjoukes.com/

Eddie Collins' Website.
Beginner column writer for Banjo Newsletter

twanger.com Twanger Practice Ax - A portable practice device to help develop you right hand and practice picking anywhere!

www.bellbirdbanjos.com Bell Bird Banjos - Elite quality 5 string banjos in Australia

Elsfshot 5-String Banjo Banjo Website for beginners

To shop for Gold tone banjos

Goldtone.com Gold Tone Banjos in Florida

HUBER BANJOS Steve Huber Banjos and set-up

banjosetupspecialist.com Set Up Specialist, Kyle Smith - He accepts customers that ship their banjos to him for set up

Deering Banjos American Made Top Quality Banjos

Tony Pass A link to the web site of Tony Pass, maker of the renowned Lost Timbre™ block wood banjo rims. 

Cynthia Sayer, Internationally acclaimed Jazz banjoist and vocalist/tenor and plectrum

Bennett’s Music Studio in Missoula Montana

Bluegrass music and jam session in Beckley, West Virginia hosted by Steve Garten who also gives banjo lessons

Bluegrass Website Directory 

Check out The Bluegrass Registry to find other pickers, events and register yourself too.

Visit The Bluegrass Registry's commercial site, a one stop Bluegrass shop.

Catalina Guitar custom guitars and repair in Tucson, AZ
Guitar links, catalog 

New Mexico Bluegrass Association Here is a linkhttp://www.southwestpickers.org

Central Texas Bluegrass Association

www.centraltexasbluegrass.org

Norm & Trish Farnum

Family Gospel & Old Time Variety
http://farnumfamily.org

The Boman; For the best bluegrass radio show in KY

Theboman.com

theboman@theboman.com

Here's a link to a bluegrass and western band in Tucson, Az called;

TITAN VALLEY WARHEADS

The best in photography of bluegrass music and musicians from Darwin Davidson and Mike Lane.

Bluegrass Photos.com

Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival http://beanblossom.com which is where everyone in Indiana who plays bluegrass knows about Bill Monroe bluegrass festivals happening.

Dulcimers

http://mountainmademusic.com

Music store in Columbus Indiana

http://artintheheartland.com 
http://theheartlandcenter.com 

Click here to join the Banjo Teacher.Com mailing list and get a free-E-Book on Practice Tips 

Colorado Bluegrass Music Society http://www.coloradobluegrass.org/

Dominion Mountain Bluegrass Association http://www.colvillebluegrass.com/

European Bluegrass Music Association http://www.europe-bma.org/

Florida Stat Fiddlers Association

Folk Alliance http://www.folk.org/

Greater Buffalo Bluegrass http://bgrass.bfn.org/

Gulf Coast Bluegrass Music Association http://www.gcbma.com/

IBMA http://www.ibma.org/

Idaho Bluegrass Associationhttp://www.smithfowler.org/bluegrass/IdahoBGindex.htm

Intermountain Acoustic Musichttp://www.xmission.com/~iama/
 

Kentucky Friends of Music http://www.kyfriends.com/

Minnesota Bluegrass & Old-Time Music Association http://www.minnesotabluegrass.org/

Nevada Bluegrass Projecthttp://www.nevadabluegrassproject.org/
 

Northern California Bluegrass Society http://www.scbs.org/

Northern Illinois Bluegrass Association http://www.nibaweb.org/

Northern Indiana Bluegrass Association http://www.bluegrassusa.net/

Northern Nevada Bluegrass Association http://www.nnba.org/

Ottawa Valley Bluegrass Music Association http://www.valleygrass.ca/

Pacific Bluegrass & Heritage Society http://www.pacificbluegrass.bc.ca/

Redwood Bluegrass Associates http://www.rba.org/

Southwest Bluegrass Association http://www.s-w-b-a.com/

Banjo Player Directory

From the House of Plank in England

The pride of the Capital of Bluegrass in England- John Dowling

John Dowling from London, England- 2002 American National Banjo Champion at Winfield KS

Tim Wiedenkeller
Fantastic Picker, Extraordinary CD

Rick Briggs-Pro Picker-presently with Jimmy Bowen and Santa Fel, Roanoke Bluegrass Weekend instructor

Gordon Stone
Veteran advanced picker from Burlington, Vermont
www.gordonstone.com

Clawhammer and Old Time Instruction. Ogden, Utah
Mike Iverson - Clawhammer banjo instruction - beginning to advanced.
www.bluesageband.com

Other Resources

Acutab http://www.acutab.com/

All Tabs Bluegrass Tablature http://www.alltabs.com/

Allen Guitar & Luthier Supply http://www.allenguitar.com/

Bluegrass Boutique http://www.bluegrassboutique.com/

Bluegrass Lyrics.com http://bluegrasslyrics.com/index.cfm.htm

Bluegrass Highway http://bluegrasshighway.com/index2.html

Bluegrass Music Profiles http://www.bluegrassmusicprofiles.com/

Bluegrass Now Magazine http://www.bluegrassnow.com/

Bluegrass Posters http://bluegrasstime.com/index.html

Bluegrass Unlimited
http://www.bluegrassmusic.com/index.php?issue=103862

Bluegrass Works http://www.bluegrassworks.com/

Colorado Roots Music Camp http://www.coloradorootsmusic.com/index.htm

The Cumberland Highlanders TV Show http://www.cumberlandhighlanders.com/

Cybergrass http://www.cybergrass.com/ 

Elderly Instruments http://www.elderly.com/

Eucalypt Banjos 
http://www.banjoz.com/

EzFolk.com http://www.ezfolk.com/

First Quality Musical Supplies 
http://www.fqms.com/

Flatpicking Guitar Magazine http://www.flatpick.com/

Frets.com http://www.frets.com/

Gene Rubin Audio http://www.generubinaudio.com/

Gryphon Stringed Instruments http://www.gryphonstrings.com/

History of Country Music http://www.roughstock.com/history/index.html

IBluegrass.com http://www.ibluegrass.com/

International Bluegrass Music Museum http://www.bluegrass-museum.org/indexmain.html

Jerrods Bluegrass Songbook (lyrics) http://grasslyrics.freeservers.com/

Panhandle Country http://www.panhandlecountry.com/main.html

Siskiyou Bluegrass Music Productions http://sisqbluegrass.com/

Tehachapi Old Time Fiddle Contest http://www.tehachapi.com/fiddlecontest/

Uptown Bluegrass http://www.uptownbluegrass.com/ 

Record Labels

Acoustic Disc http://www.dawgnet.com/

Arhoolie Records http://www.arhoolie.com/

Ceili Records http://www.ceilirecords.com/

Copper Creek Records http://www.coppercreekrec.com/

CMH Records http://www.cmhrecords.com/web/page.asp

County Sales http://www.countysales.com/

Doobie Shea Productions http://www.doobieshea.com/

Flying Cloud Records http://www.flyincloudrecords.com/

Groove Grasshttp://www.groovegrass.com/

Hay Holler Records http://www.hayholler.com/

Music Shed http://www.musicshed.com/

OMS Records http://www.omsrecords.com/

Pinecastle/Webco http://www.pinecastle.com/

Rebel Records http://www.rebelrecords.com/

Rounder Records http://www.rounder.com/

Rural Rhythm http://www.ruralrhythm.com/

Skaggs Family Records http://www.skaggsfamilyrecords.com/

Sugar Hill Records http://www.sugarhillrecords.com/

Tricopolis Records http://www.tricopolisrecords.com/ 

OBA/NW Bands 

Cross-eyed Rosie http://www.crosseyedrosie.com/

Joe Ross http://www.talentondisplay.com/joerosshome.html

Kathy Boyd and Phoenix Rising http://www.phoenixrisingband.org/

Lee Highway http://www.leehighway.net/

McKenzie Crossing http://www.mckenziecrossing.com/

Misty Riverhttp://www.mistyriverband.com/
 

Mollybloom http://www.mollybloombluegrass.com/

No Strings Attached http://nsagrass.com/

Prairie Flyer http://www.prairieflyer.com/index.php

Puddletown Ramblers http://www.puddletownramblers.com/

Rogue Bluegrass Band http://www.geocities.com/roguebluegrassband/

Rose City Bluegrass Band http://www.rosecitybluegrass.com/index.php?page=main_content.html

Sawtooth Mountain Boys http://www.sawtoothmountainboys.com/

Sidekicks Bluegrass and Nostalgia Band http://www.leroynewportsband.com/

Sugarfoot Express http://www.sugarfootexpressbluegrass.com/

Summit Ridge http://www.snooksband.com/summitridge/index.htm

True North http://www.truenorthbluegrass.com/

Zach Driscoll and 3/4 Time http://www.zachdriscoll.com/home.html 


Other Bands 

Blue Highway http://www.bhighway.com/

Cedar Hill http://www.cedarhillbluegrass.com/

Coal Creek Bluegrass Band http://www.coalcreekbluegrass.com/

Country Current http://www.navyband.navy.mil/country.htm

Del McCoury Band http://www.delmccouryband.com/

Doyle Lawson & Quciksilver http://www.doylelawson.com/

Dry Branch Fire Squad http://www.fortissimo.org/artists/DryBranch/

Frank Wakefield Band http://www.mossware.com/FrankLesn.html

IIIrd Tyme Out http://www.iiirdtymeout.com/

Kenny & Amanda Smith Band http://www.kenny-amandasmith.com/

Larry Cordle & Lonesome Standard Time  http://www.larrycordle.com/ 

New River Line http://www.newriverlinebluegrass.com/

New Found Road http://www.newfoundroad.com/

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band http://www.nittygritty.com/

Northern Lights http://www.northernlightsband.com/

Open Road http://www.openroadbluegrass.com/

Rhonda Vincent & The Rage http://www.kvmo.net/~rhondav/

Ronnie Reno & The Reno Tradition http://www.ronniereno.com/

Special Consensus http://www.specialc.com/

Wildfire http://www.wildfireband.com/

More Bluegrass Bands

Eddie And Martha AdcockThe official web site for information about Eddie And Martha Adcock. 

Backroom Bluegrass Band - Official Web SiteThe official web site for information about the Backroom Bluegrass Band from Kentucky. 

Barnthouse & Dalton The official web site for information about the duo Barnthouse & Dalton.

Blistered Fingers A fast moving traditional Bluegrass Band from the Central Maine area.

The BloomingtonesAn Old Time/Bluegrass band based out of Bloomington, IN.

Blue & Lonesome Home The official web site for information about Blue & Lonesome. 

Blue Dew A web site with information about Blue Dew, a band based out of the Netherlands.

Blue Velvet A web site for information about Wendy Smith & Blue Velvet, based in Michigan. 

The "Bright 'n' Breezy" Bluegrass Band A web site for information about this bluegrass band from Saint Saulve, in Europe.

Brush Creek Grass A bluegrass band playing in the KY, VA, TN area. 

The Drovers Old Time Medicine Show
 A band out of South Carolina, playing hard charging bluegrass with a dose of country humor.

Indian Creek Bluegrass A web site for information about the Indian Creek Bluegrass Band from the southern Indiana area. 

Jimmy Martin Home The official web site for information about Jimmy Martin. 

Kickin Grass A band playing contemporary Carolina bluegrass with traditional roots.

The Larkins The official web site for information about The Larkins. 

The New Frontier Bluegrass Band A web site for information about The New Frontier Bluegrass Band

Northern City Limits Homepage A bluegrass band from southwestern Ontario, which is among Canada's most-dynamic bluegrass bands. 

The Osborne Brothers-Official Site The official web site for information about the Osborne Brothers.

The Puny Pickers Home Page A family bluegrass band from Virginia.

Ramblin' Heart Bluegrass Official site for information on Ramblin' Heart Bluegrass Band.

The Rarely Herd The official web site for information about the Rarely Herd.

Traditional Bluegrass Music by Judy Carrier & Rens Vreeburg The official web site for information about Judy Carrier & Rens Vreeburg.

Rhonda Vincent The official web site for information about Rhonda Vincent.

White Oak Bluegrass Band A web site for information about the White Oak Bluegrass Band

Posted by Ross Nickerson Home, Banjo Links 0

Leave a CommentLeave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

QR code

Recently Viewed

No products

Menu

Compare 0